I Missed It Last Sunday…

BUT Canada is celebrating today soooo Happy Grandparents Day!

Even though I only have one Grandpa that is still living I was lucky enough to have very loving, and involved grandparents. I’m now 25 years old and I can honestly say that as long as they were alive, my grandparents were at birthdays, holidays, piano recitals, band concerts, graduations (high school and college), my sisters’ weddings and general drops in just to get a cup of joe and to say hello. I have been so fortunate to still have a grandparent that is alive and to be close to my grandpa. Even though some of it was short, I am truly blessed to have had the opportunity to spend so much time with the people I call(ed) Grandma and Grandpa. The wealth of knowledge and support is all I could ask. Much love, Happy Grandparents Day.

Leave a comment